Battleground Vizag: Despite big names, it will be a TDP vs. YSRCP contest

The Vizag Lok Sabha constituency, being considered prestigious, will witness a bipolar fight between Telugu Desam Party (TDP) candidate M. Sri Bharath and YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) contestant M.V.V. Satyanarayana, despite the presence of four candidates. The TDP and YSRCP cadre say that BJP candidate and former Union minister D. Purandeswari and Jana Sena Party (JSP) nominee V.V. Lakshminarayana may face a defeat. 

The JSP candidate, no doubt, is an efficient CBI officer but he cannot attract the public, say political analysts. He has to completely depend on the charisma of the party president Pawan Kalyan and his fans. Moreover, the party does not have a strong cadre at the grassroots level.
BJP nominee D. Purandeswari represented the constituency between 2009 and 2014 and having worked as the Union minister has a good base in the constituency. However, the chances for the BJP to win are bleak as the party has not forged any alliance with other parties.
TDP candidate, former TDP leader M.V.V.S. Murthy’s grandson, M. Sri Bharath, and educationist, has already intensified his campaign, with the help of seven Assembly candidates in his constituency. Though a political novice, he is contesting for a crucial MP seat and putting in all efforts to emerge successful.
Satyanarayana hd already completed one round of campaigning in all the seven Assembly segments. He is planning to bring in glamour factor to his electioneering by using his cordial relations with film stars. The JSP-BSP-Left combine will definitely bag some votes but they cannot spoil the victory chances of the TDP and the YSRC.

Photo Gallery