IPL 2022: Bangalore win low-scoring thriller by three wickets against Kolkata

In a see-saw, low-scoring thriller in IPL 2022, where bowlers called the shots, Royal Challengers Bangalore defeated Kolkata Knight Riders by three wickets at DY Patil Stadium on Wednesday.

After bowling out Kolkata for just 128, Bangalore lost their first three batters in power-play. But critical knocks from Sherfane Rutherford (28), David Willey (18), Shahbaz Ahmed (27), Dinesh Karthik (14 not out) and Harshal Patel (10 not out) took Bangalore home with four balls remaining.

Kolkata drew first blood on just the third ball as Umesh Yadav cramped Anuj Rawat for room, leaving the youngster to poke at it and the edge was snapped by the keeper flying to his left. Virat Kohli hit Yadav for sweetly-timed boundaries thr