Andhra opposition calls new districts 'unscientific', 'politically motivated'

Creation of 13 new districts by YSRCP government in Andhra Pradesh on Monday has riled up the opposition parties which called the process of reorganisation "unscientific" and "politically motivated".

Main opposition Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and the Jana Sena Party (JSP), led by actor politician Pawan Kalyan, slammed YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) government for the manner in which they reorganized the districts. They alleged that the government did not take into consideration people's opinion.

Chief Minister Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy formally inaugurated 13 districts, doubling the number to 26, in a ma