Re-polling in 5 stations in Chandragiri on May 19

Re-polling would be conducted in five polling stations under 166 Chandragiri constituency and 25 Chittoor (SC) Parliamentary constituency on May 19. Following highest number of allegations on removal of votes in this constituency which witnessed a close fight between the Telugu Desam Party and the YSR Congress, the Election Commission has taken this decision.
Polling will be conducted at 321 N.R. Kammapalli, 104 Pulivarthipalli, 316 Kothakandriga, 318 Kammaplli, and 313 Venkataramapuram from 7 am to 6 pm. The poll panel has asked the district officials to inform the political parties and the contesting candidates about the same, apart from giving publicity about the re-polling in the respective villages.
However, the TDP said re-polling only in five polling stations was against the democratic spirit, as irregularities and malpractice occurred in many other stations too.
Agriculture minister and TDP politburo member Somireddy Chandramohan Reddy said, “It is unfortunate that the ECI has responded positively to the allegations of a political party. The EC should tell us why it took so long to announce repolling in this constituency while re-pollng was held recently in a few stations in Guntur, Nellore and Prakasam districts. Why were these polling stations not included in that phase?” 
The Assembly as well as Parliamentary elections were held more than a month ago in the state.

Photo Gallery