Manchu Vishnu wins MAA elections after bitter battle with Prakash Raj

Actor Manchu Vishnu bagged a landslide victory against his rival Prakash Raj in the bitterly contested Movie Artistes’ Association (MAA) elections on Sunday.
In a neck-to-neck battle, actor Raghu Babu from Manchu Vishnu’s panel won the MAA General Secretary post with just a seven-vote margin against Jeevitha Rajasekhar. Actor Siva Balaji won the treasurer post against Nagineedu with the majority of 316 votes. Nagineedu secured 284 votes.
After weeks of fierce campaigning and intense speeches from both the sides of Manchu Vishnu and Prakash Raj, the film industry’s apex body went to polls on Sunday to elect its president and executive body members. Telugu celebrities made their presence felt with Megastar Chiranjeevi to Pawan Kalyan, Ram Charan to Akkineni Nagarjuna and Akhil.
Out of 883 active and eligible voters, only 665 votes have been polled putting the poll percentage at an all-time high of 72 per cent in the history of MAA elections. Of 665 votes polled, 60 votes have come through postal ballots.

Photo Gallery